Finding a bearing

Finding the will and inspiration to take pictures has been difficult. Last weeks where spent between work, house and attending my ageing mother-in-law. Knowing that ageing is a normal process, I realized more deeply that it took it’s toll on myself and in those who are close to me.

Social standing is a constant worry, also. Unemployment is affecting many people around here and is starting to affect relatives as well. Both my older son and my nephew are abroad pursuing a better chance on their professional lives. It’s almost certain that my youngest will have to do the same in the near future… I wonder if these are the reasons to explain my inclination towards black and white, lately…

I tend to come to Magoito in the low tide, whenever I loose my bearing. It often helps me find the way to a fresh start, both in life and in photography. And it’s definitely time to give a touch of color to things…

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photoblog

Leave your thoughts

