Monthly Fragments; February 2012

“Monthly Fragments” is the designation I decided to give to those pictures that don’t fit in a particular subject but fit somehow in the mood of events that I experienced within the month. They’re “loose pieces” in no particular order of presentation, with the only common feature of being taken in the same month. My posts will be of two basic types: These “monthly fragments” and specific posts related with a particular subject that may present itself along the way.

Perhaps it would be more suitable to post weekly like Wouter or Jorge do (which, by the way, are two of my greatest sources of inspiration). However I find it stress-freer not to commit myself to the task of posting a particular set each week. Severin Koller uses this more laid-back approach of posting less frequently, often in a monthly basis.

Finding the best way to make and share photography without being tangled up in the process, is a trial and error thing…

At some point, I noticed my deep blue shadow…

Resting in the train’s seat after a day´s work… Jumping into this man private space felt a bit awkward but I was moved by his tired look and I had to make this shot.

All the exceptions… confirm the rule.

Graffiti out of control.

I think… but I am not.

Giants under the bridge.

Straight lines, curved lines.

Open for business.

Where am I ?

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photoblog

6 responses

  1. Helena Jardim

    Gosto muito destas, especialmente a do basketball

    March 6, 2012 at 14:51

    • António Marques

      Obrigado, Helena.

      March 7, 2012 at 20:05

  2. Love ur blog! U have inspired me. I feel my photos have become….predictable which equals boring. Im grabbing my holga, my cannon and my fam to see what kind of photos i can capture …inspired…by your blog!!!! Thanks ps congrats on freshly press..thats how i fpund u!!!

    April 28, 2012 at 14:15

    • António Marques

      Thank you so much for your kind comment.
      Being in constant search is paramount. Moments of frustration also play their part in the process…
      All the best for you and your photos. I look forward to see them.

      April 28, 2012 at 19:08

  3. Very nice blog. Followed. Check out my photoblog. you might find some stuff you’d like. Have a nice day!

    May 2, 2012 at 12:51

    • António Marques

      Thank you. I will!

      May 2, 2012 at 13:14

Leave your thoughts

