Monthly Fragments; March 2012

Having both the time and the will to dedicate myself to the pleasure of taking photographs was near to impossible this month. I had a lot in my mind and things didn’t flow the way I expected. I realize that it is essential for me to be relaxed and to have a clear mind in order to carry the photographic process in a natural and productive way.

Learning to deal with these frustrations regarding the lack of time and inspiration is essential to grow up as a photographer and shows me that one must grab firmly and intensely the photo opportunities when they present themselves to us.

An unexpected night visitor in my backyard

Magoito, Sintra

Carmo street, Lisbon

Ageing signs

Springtime

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photoblog

2 responses

  1. I’m glad you found time for at least a few photos – these are wonderful! My two favorites are the vegetable (“aging signs”) and the photograph of the frog. I, too, struggle to balance photography in my life – your photos are an inspiration!

    April 28, 2012 at 15:15

  2. António Marques

    Thank you, John.
    Photography is one of the things in which I can lose myself into, easily and gladly…

    April 28, 2012 at 15:26

Leave your thoughts

