Home, sweet home

Traveling makes us appreciate more the good things one has at home. Sure It can rock our senses with dazzle but it’s hard to find real peace of mind outside the place where we’ve laid down our roots, at least for me, anyway. So right now, I’m enjoying that peace and feel very grateful for what I have. We can never be grateful enough for the good things we have… that’s something the Indian people seems to know better than any other.

Now that I am submerged in lesson plans and staff meetings, I can hardly find the time to post process my shots from India or even think about shooting sessions. And I can’t say I dislike this break and I feel absolutely no pressure to take pictures.

I’ve been shooting without the camera, framing scenes mentally whenever I see something I find interesting. That’s perfectly fine by me, for now…

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photoblog

10 responses

  1. Excellent set my friend. I love #1 for its detail and #3 for its implications. Hope all is well. JL

    September 25, 2012 at 11:30

    • António Marques

      Thanks for stopping by, Jorge. It’s always a pleasure to hear from you.

      September 25, 2012 at 13:23

      • Anytime my friend, I’ll be stopping by more often now that I’m back to wordpress.com. I love the notifications tab. Again, real strong set. Looking at it again, the duck is awesome.

        September 25, 2012 at 14:52

  2. Matt

    I really like the Water one — the choppy water combined with the high contrast of sun and shade is really interesting.

    September 25, 2012 at 18:45

    • António Marques

      Thanks, Matt. I found interesting to capture the contrast between the muddy water and the dark swan…

      September 25, 2012 at 22:06

  3. How very interesting!! Noh, pillow is interesting for perspective; cat – well, what can one say about a cat but oh, oh, oh; the hand – full of stories; the black swan – truly so or maybe no but curious re bumps atop the swan (maybe babies???) ; the face – now there is something to ponder!!! Thank you for evey one of your photos!!!

    September 26, 2012 at 00:20

    • António Marques

      Thank you, Marialla. Nice to hear from you again.

      September 26, 2012 at 12:07

  4. Love the swan and the TV screenshot at the end (I’m presuming that’s what it is?). There’s something melancholy about that swan.

    September 26, 2012 at 21:49

    • António Marques

      Yes… The only advantage of melancholy it is maybe its ability to make us stop and think. Sometimes it’s necessary. Apart from that… I think we all prefer joy!
      Thanks, Megan.

      September 27, 2012 at 15:39

  5. Excellent photos! Loved #3 and #5!

    December 13, 2012 at 17:27

Leave your thoughts

