Monthly Fragments; October 2012

Analyzing the shots I’ve taken lately, I came to the conclusion that they are good subconscious metaphors about how I feel about life and things around me in these days. Photography can be a good indicator for the state of mind, showing me in a clear manner, things that I was only feeling in a latent way. They are like frames from a surreal dream that end up making perfect sense to me.

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photoblog 2012

3 responses

  1. Thoughtful analysis of your own images is always a good thing. Keep it up!

    November 3, 2012 at 18:32

    • António Marques

      Yes… Photography as a self awareness tool. It works!
      All the best, Trevor.

      November 4, 2012 at 13:03

  2. marialla

    INTERESTING STUFF – I LOVE THE INVENTIVE WAYS YOU HAVE FOUND TO PRESENT OTHERWISE ORDINARY PHOTOS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

    November 6, 2012 at 23:23

Leave your thoughts

