Gates, airport terminals and nostalgia

I’m back. Tired and missing my loved ones (and a good steak!) but also with a certain nostalgia about leaving those people and places behind. It was about 3000 Km traveled across Thailand´s and Laos´s mountain roads, rice fields and rivers, using buses, cars, trains, boats and… one elephant. Now, it’s time to get the gripes on the working routine again.

I think travel is about acquiring new perspectives we can use to face our own lives in a different way. In that point, I feel renovated and grateful.

I’ll start editing and processing the 1200 pictures I’ve taken and, as soon as they’re ready, I’ll post them. But that’s going to take a wile yet.

Glad to be home.

Lisbon, Portugal. 2013

Lisbon, Portugal. 2013

Lisbon, Portugal. 2013

Lisbon, Portugal. 2013

Frankfurt, Germany. 2013

Frankfurt, Germany. 2013

Abu Dhabi. 2013

Abu Dhabi, U.A.E. 2013

Bangkok, Thailand. 2013

Bangkok, Thailand. 2013

Frankfurt, Germany. 2013

Frankfurt, Germany. 2013

Frankfurt, Germany. 2013

Frankfurt, Germany. 2013

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photography, 2013

6 responses

  1. welcome back Antonio and looking forward to the new series…

    September 11, 2013 at 01:37

    • António Marques

      Thanks, Abu.

      September 12, 2013 at 17:31

  2. welcome back! i’m looking forward to your pictures. and a very big like for the second one here!

    September 11, 2013 at 06:04

    • António Marques

      Thank you, LFZ. It´s intriguing and it´s my favorite too.

      September 12, 2013 at 17:32

  3. Some nice photos. Must have been an enjoyable working journey.

    September 11, 2013 at 11:23

    • António Marques

      Thanks, Richard. I really enjoy it, although I can´t consider traveling and taking pictures as “work”. If it was my job, I would love it!

      September 12, 2013 at 17:36

Leave your thoughts

