Way-out staircase

P1000281_02Dez2015_bb

Mãe de água, Lisboa. 2015

All photographs by António Marques – © António Marques Photography, 2015

O bit of photo geekery… Small sensor cameras have that recognizable gritty, harsh look that appeals to me very much, although I could easily add it on to any smooth large sensor file on post-processing. Portability and inconspicuousness are the issues, here. I just want to avoid lugging around a big heavy camera that makes a clacking sound when I press the shutter… So I bought a Lumix LF1 recently. I love the good things it has to offer and I’m trying to live in good terms with the nasty ones. The image quality isn’t up there with the bigger sensor cameras (obviously…) and the lens close-up performance isn’t stellar either (corner sharpness… forget it!). But I pretty much carry it with me all the time, without even knowing it’s there. Right now, that’s the best motivation I could have to keep on shooting.

Have a nice week!

5 responses

  1. I love the self portrait (and the stairs). 😊🎄

    December 7, 2015 at 00:18

    • António Marques

      You’re too kind… Cheers, Katherine!

      December 8, 2015 at 02:13

  2. Eccezionale!

    December 7, 2015 at 12:11

  3. Splendid shot!

    December 10, 2015 at 21:26

    • António Marques

      Thank you, Graham!

      December 11, 2015 at 10:49

Leave your thoughts

